I Love You not Because…

I love you not because You complete me
We are both individually complete as we are
I love you not because you are mine
We are not each others possession anyway
I love you not because you are beautiful
Beaty will fade with age
I love you not because you are kind and thoughtful
Sometimes you are rude and at times you forget a lot of things
I love you not because you make me happy
Happiness give way to tears when hurt
I love you not because I married you
Divorce and separation defiles its sanctity
I love yoou not because of all the good and mushy stuff
Love has in its ownership
I love you because you are God’s perfect blessing for me
I know it will take a lifetime of partnership just to show you
How much I love you, but for now
I hope that this little poem will suffice…

20121012-135214.jpg

Leave a Reply

