John Legend All of Me Tour

My wife, God Bless her soul, with all her stress at work can still manage to find luck and brush up on perks from her desk job as a marketing personnel. She got two Patron seat tickets for the John Legend All of Me Tour for free! She has been planning to buy tickets for us because JL’s song “All of Me” is her absolute favorite. She plays it all the time, on her iPad, Car stereo and in her phone. She just can’t get enough of the song. I began to listen to John Legend during his breakout song “Ordinary People” and I must say, that song is  beautifully written, and soulfully sung. You can just feel the emotions of the song and you can’t help but at times use the same words when you’re having an argument with your partner. His songs after that were still very good but not as perfect as the first. Until this song came along this year. I was not a fan from the first listen, but since it is a hit song, I downloaded it. As I began to listen to the song in the car, it grew on me. First it was the piano, then the John Legend soul of a voice and lastly the words, which I think is the most important element of the song. It is one of those rare songs that reinvented the way you say “I Love you so  much”, “You rock my world”, and “You are so beautiful and you are mine”. John Legend has once again just made it easy for a guy to sweeten his way into a lady.

He never disappointed. His voice is so powerful, passionate and expressive. His piano skills is impeccable. His play of voice is tastefully done and his segues are perfect with all his jokes and what nots. It was one of those great concerts and it was made perfect because of my companion – my life, my love, my wife.

Honey and I JLIMG_6044

Leave a Reply

